top of page

The Dark Inheritance Review

The Dark Inheritance

Sunshine Publishing

April 15, 2021

Mystery - Crime - Suspense - Thriller


Becky and Jules are at it again, only this time instead of dealing with their own issues, they have become “The Investigation Duo”. Driven by their passion to help others, they built a detective agency focused on connecting long lost (or even unknown) relatives through DNA testing.

Their first case involves an inheritance that will only be distributed once all blood heirs are found. A seemingly easy task for the pair, it turns in to anything but when their leads keep ending up dead…

A stimulating story, Liane Carmen elates readers with The Dark Inheritance. An intense mystery keeping one on their toes while also weaving in the tenderness of true friendship, Liane cultivates a novel that maintains a steady turn to the pages.

Intwine her attention to detail, and finding spelling and grammatical errors becomes a daunting task. Yet, profanity is a consistent addition to this tale, resulting in a rating of 4 out of 5 stars.

As with most crime mysteries, some actions may cause one distress. Please read with caution if affected by any of the following: cancer, death during childbirth, divorce, depression, abandonment, adoption, negligence, wrongful death, migraines, life support, aneurysm, work accident, paralysis, affair, abortion, deceit, betrayal, paranoia, prison, hit and run, alcohol and drug consumption, estrangement, bar fights, theft, dementia, failed invitro fertilization (IVF), earthquake, break-in, alcoholics anonymous (AA), anxiety, missing person, homicide, murder, stabbing, warrant, zipline accident, binding, attack, gun violence, kidnapping, carbon monoxide exposure, amnesia, or abuse.

An exhilarating tale, The Dark Inheritance hooks readers and keeps them turning the pages with bated breath.

Thank you to #TheDarkInheritance, #TheInvestigationDuoSeries, #LianeCarmen, and #SunshinePublishing for the opportunity to read this book and give my honest review.

Review of the first book in this series, Where the Truth Hides, can be found at:

*Please note, although can be read as a standalone, to fully obtain the top experience intended, this series is best read in consecutive order.


bottom of page